The Aledo ISD Education Foundation was established by business, civic and community leaders to support the mission of the Aledo Independent School District by supporting innovative educational projects and activities that are beyond traditional funding and/or for which tax dollars cannot be expanded.  Foundation funds will be used for educational enrichment programs such as innovative grants and programs to enhance student achievement, to recognize exemplary staff involvement and to foster community support and involvement.


The Aledo ISD Education Foundation partners with the community to provide private resources to enrich teaching, inspire learning, and maximize innovative opportunities for all students in the Aledo Independent School District.


Students... as imaginations are sparked


Teachers... as creative ideas are encouraged and funded


Businesses... as an inspired workforce, ready to meet the future, is created


Communities... for the quality of life and economic growth directly related to the quality of education

  • is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit tax-exempt philanthropic organization governed by a volunteer board of directors made up of business, community and educational leaders

  • partners with parents, teachers and community to enhance education in Aledo ISD

  • fosters creative approaches to education through private grants and involvement

  • works to increase private support for educational activities in Aledo ISD


Executive Director

Shawn M. Callaway* (Click for Bio)​


Dr. Kim McCuistion, Tarleton State University


Past President

Christi James, TWFG Insurance Services


Diane Taylor, Reading Friends of Aledo

Board Development

Dawn Wright, Grace Learning Tree

Legal Counsel

Carol Satterfield, Powell, Coleman & Arnold LLP


Vice President - Development

Ashley Hodo, Texas Health Resources

Vice President - Events

Jeremy Pruett, Bourland, Wall & Wenzel P.C.

Vice President - Finance & Governance

Griff Babb, Whitley Penn

Vice President - Marketing & Communications

Julie Wylie, Wilks Development

Vice President - Programs

Jeff Wade, Wade Enterprises


Jake Battenfield, Linebarer Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP

Ross Conner, Hotchkiss Insurance

Dr. Johnita Darton, Medical City-Weatherford

Kelly Dishman-Heydman, The TJX Companies, Inc.

Brian Eppes, Townsend, Gebhardt & Eppes, PLLC

Sean Fierke, Fidelity National Title, Baker Firm PLLC

Leah Griffin, Texas Christian University

Jack Huxel, Jetta Operating

Dr. Jill Keith, Birdville ISD

Michael Kent, CMK Partners

Stacy Lynch-Evans, Century 21 Lynch Legacy

Angie Martin, PlainsCapital Bank

Will McLaughlin, Steel Construction Services, LLC

Spencer Perry, The Perry Group - Williams Trew

Zach Pettigrew, M & P Lawyers

Cole Risinger, ChainLink Services, LP

Corey Schneider, Herff Jones

R. Bryan Sloan, exp Realty, LLC

Mary Beth Stasey, GM Financial

Troy Miller, Haber Wealth Management

Blake Windham, Texas Health - Willow Park

Justin Wetzler, Whitley Penn

Board Liaisons

District Superintendent

Dr. Susan Bohn*

District Deputy Superintendent

Lynn McKinney*

Aledo ISD School Board Trustee

Jennifer Taylor*

*District liaisons communicate the educational needs of the district to the board. Liaisons and Strategic Partners attend AEF meetings, but do not serve on the board and do not vote.

Strategic Partners

Aledo AdvoCats

Laura Anderson*

Aledo Ex-Students Association

Kelly Riley*

Aledo Parent Teacher Organization

Jennifer Churrion*

epccc LOGO.jpg
wcc chamber_logo_office_w.jpg